Travel Award

At the yearly IHII/McLaughlin Colloquium at UTMB I was named a James W. McLaughlin Travel Awardee for my poster presentation, Development of a STAT2 knockout hamster model for wild-type Marburg virus, work under preparation for a manuscript in 2018.

None of this work would be possible without collaborators and coauthors.

Jinxin Mio2, Birte Kalveram1, Terry Juelich1, Jennifer K. Smith1, David Perez1, Lihong Zhang1, Jonna L.B. Westover2, Arnaud Van Wettere2, Brian B. Gowen2, Zhongde Wang2,*, Alexander N. Freiberg1,3,4*

1Department of Pathology, 3Center for Biodefense and Emerging Infectious Diseases, 4Institute for Human Infections and Immunity, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX, USA

2Department of Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences, Utah State University, Logan, Utah, USA


I look forward to using this funding to present further exemplary work from our group in the future.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *